Staff

Front Desk (402) 472-3131
facilities@unl.edu 

Administration
Mark Miller, Assistant Vice Chancellor 
mark.miller@unl.edu
(402) 472-4802
Building Code and Fire Safety

Richard Firebaugh, Building Code Official / Fire Marshal
richard.firebaugh@unl.edu    
(402) 472-3652

John Ballue, Construction Inspector 
jballue2@unl.edu 
(402) 472-1737

Mike Huerta, Construction Inspector 
mhuerta2@unl.edu 
(402) 472-9379

Bruce Neemann, Fire Inspector
bneemann4@unl.edu 
(402) 472-6365

Katie Marker, Construction Inspector
katie.marker@unl.edu  
(402) 472-8078

Phil Haake, Construction Inspector
phaake7@unl.edu
(402) 472-4956

Project Controls 

Jenny Schnase, Assistant Director, Project Controls Manager 
jschnase2@unl.edu
(402) 472-3152

Mary Abbott, Receptionist / Customer Service 
mary.abbott@unl.edu 
(402) 472-3131

Kris Barmore, Project Team Coordinator
kris.barmore@unl.edu 
(402) 472-4867

Jana Pillsworth-Wood, Project Team Coordinator
jana.pillsworth-wood@unl.edu 
(402) 472-0509

Erin Urso, Project Team Coordinator 
erin.urso@unl.edu 
(402) 472-1145

Doug Grieser, Archivist
dgrieser2@unl.edu   
(402) 472-4824

Capital Projects

Brooke Hay, Assistant Director, Capital Projects Manager
bhay2@unl.edu    
(402) 472-5182 

Swetha Gadwal, Project Manager
swetha.gadwal@unl.edu 
(402) 472-0105

Joe Goodwater, Project Manager 
joe.goodwater@unl.edu 
(402) 472-4825

Chad Lea, Project Manager 
clea2@unl.edu 
(402) 472-4883

Brad Muehling, Project Manager 
bmuehling2@unl.edu   
(402) 472-4812

Grant Watson, Construction Manager
grant.watson@unl.edu  
(402) 472-3131

Nate Perry, Construction Manager
nate.perry@unl.edu
(402) 472-4882

Sneha Bhoir, Project Manager
sbhoir2@unl.edu
(402) 472-4288

Engineering

Stefan Newbold, Assistant Director, Engineering Manager 
stefan@unl.edu  
(402) 472-4852

Charlie Griesen, Utility Project Manager / GIS & CAD Supervisor
charlie.griesen@unl.edu   
(402) 472-8612

Rama Cheruku, GIS Project Manager 
rcheruku@unl.edu   
(402) 472-1859

Anne DeVries, Mechanical Engineer 
adevries2@unl.edu   
(402) 472-4862

Warren Lauritzen, HVAC Project Manager / Designer
wlauritzen@unl.edu 
(402) 472-4854

Scott Plautz, CAD Technician
splautz4@unl.edu   
(402) 472- 4957

Larry Steiger, Lead CAD Technician / Electrical Designer
larry.steiger@unl.edu
(402) 472-4492

Pat Moran, Mechanical Engineer
pat.moran@unl.edu
(402) 472-3289

Brian Meyers, Electrical Engineer
brian.meyers@unl.edu
(402) 472-4816

Robert Eschliman, CAD Technician
robert.eschliman@unl.edu 
(402) 472-4214

Minor Construction

Barry Christensen, Assistant Director, Minor Construction Group Manager
bchristensen2@unl.edu 
(402) 472-4857

Cory Ostrander, Project Manager
cory.ostrander@unl.edu 
(402) 472-4112

Dan Watkins, Project Manager
dwatkins5@unl.edu 
(402) 472-3199

Jennifer Pleake, Project Manager 
jennifer.pleake@unl.edu  
(402) 472-4800

Cory Kammerer, Interim Project Manager
ckammerer2@unl.edu 
(402) 472-4508

Sam Clark, Project Manager
sam.clark@unl.edu 
(402) 472-4823

Interior Design

Gale Warren, Interior Designer
gwarren3@unl.edu
(402) 472-2272

Landscape Architect

Emily Casper, Campus Landscape Architect
emily.casper@unl.edu 
(402) 472-4795

Real Estate

John Jensen,  Manager of Real Estate Properties
john.jensen@unl.edu
(402) 472-4810

Nathan Sheldon, Real Estate Specialist
nate.sheldon@unl.edu 
(402) 472-6056